This Weekend Lifechurch.tv

Cindy and I have decided to take this Sunday off from setting up the school for church and doing Lifechurch.  Last Sunday, only our family of 4 showed up.  Each Sunday that we get our hopes up that God is going to bring some people, we set up and we wait, we have wound up disappointed.  After each Sunday’s service, we have been so down emotionally Sunday afternoon and even through Tuesday that has worn us down.  We are tired of that feeling.  We don’t know what to do next so we just decided to take this weekend off and kind of regroup.

We still appreciate your prayers.

5 Responses to “This Weekend Lifechurch.tv”


  1. 1 bill (cycleguy) October 17, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    You have my prayers my friend. Sorry this has turned out the way it has but I know will waste nothing on His children.

  2. 2 desertjim October 17, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Thanks Bill. We’re keeping our heads up here.

  3. 3 schoolhouseJanet October 17, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    I’m with Jim and Cindy on taking this Sunday off from setting up church. It is a lot of work to set up and get hopes up and then be disappointed in the lack of turnout…plus having to then put the room back in order and recover emotionally. What you have done is bold, loving, caring, and honoring to Jesus. My prayers are with you as you regroup.

  4. 4 desertjim October 18, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Thanks Mom. We have appreciated your encouragement and support throughout this.

  5. 5 Bernard Shuford October 21, 2008 at 6:23 am

    I’m sorry to see you having to struggle with this and with the disappointment. I don’t know what to tell you to “do”, but I do want to encourage you if I can in any way. Pray. A lot.


Leave a comment